Coconut Muffins (Recipe)

2 (1)

A old recipe I found digging through the archive. I found this recipe I made about 7 years ago, back in 2007. 

I had been baking muffins all morning long and made about two dozen muffins. They are absolutely tasty and delicious. This time I didn’t do any alternations with this recipe. I made it just as is.

Of course my family enjoy them, they had it for breakfast and snacks. This is the recipe I used. I double the recipe to make two dozen.

  • 1 cup shredded coconut (sweetened is preferred)
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup oil

DIRECTIONS: In a medium bowl, sift together dry ingredients except coconut (flour, baking powder, sugar, and salt). Set aside.

In a small bowl, combine together egg, milk and oil. Add egg mixture at once to dry ingredients.

Stirring mixture only until the dry ingredients are moistened; add shredded coconut. The batter will be lumpy.

Spoon into lightly greased muffin tin, filling each cup half to two-thirds full. Bake in a 375 degree oven for 15 to 20 minutes, or until golden brown.

RECIPE IS TAKEN FROM MRBREAKFAST.COM

Leave a Reply

