Father Nature Lavash Wraps & More




I can’t say I was impressed by this place, or in fact in love with it either. It fell in between the category of mediocre and I’ve had better. Father’s Nature’s Lavash Wraps located in Old Town Pasadena. Just a block away from the main boulevard of Colorado on De Lacey Street serves quick fix of greek and Mediterranean food. Another alternative to Pita Jungle just a couple blocks down Colorado.

A local hole in wall with a out dated cramped dining area. The tables are really close together. Not my first choice to dine, but it works for on to go.

I opted for the speciality wraps.

7. Shawarma Wrap: chicken shawarma meat, romaine lettuce, tomato, onion, parsley, and tahini sauce

9. Grilled Chicken Wrap: chicken breast, garlic sauce, romaine lettuce, tomato, onion, parsley, and tahini sauce

The chicken was quite dry for both wraps, even though the shawarma wrap had leg dark meat. I found the flavors drown the wrap. The flavor was a bit tart, probably due to the garlic sauce. The lettuce and tomatoes were pretty fresh though. I found that the flavors actually dry out the wrap, including the chicken. The chicken was noticeably dried. With each bite, it was a effort to finished.

The fries were fine, but it’s pretty hard to screw up fries I think. It’s just deep fried after all.

With the high prices of $6-7 for each wrap, I’m not dying to come back. (A bit on the pricier side for me). I rather opted for better options like Zankou Chicken. Right there is some bomb food…

17 N De Lacey Ave
Pasadena, CA 91103

Leave a Reply

